America: A Tribute to Heroes

By Paul Martin September 21st, 2001, in Matrix Fans

AMERICA: A TRIBUTE TO HEROES a two-hour live, commercial-free, simulcast to raise funds for a long-term relief effort for Americans who have directly suffered from last week’s terrorist attacks, will air Friday, September 21, 9:00 p.m. – 11:00 p.m. (Eastern/Pacific), 8:00 p.m. – 10:00 p.m. (Central) and 7:00 p.m. to 9:00 p.m. (Mountain). It will also be webcast live on the internet at http://www.tributetoheroes.org.

Stars from across the worlds of film, music and television have generously volunteered their time and talents in this historic fundraising event. Celine Dion, Enrique Iglesias, Limp Bizkit, Sting and U2 are the latest celebrities to join the talent roster, which includes the previously announced (in alphabetical order): Bon Jovi, Amy Brenneman, Mariah Carey, Jim Carrey, George Clooney, Sheryl Crow, Tom Cruise, Cameron Diaz, The Dixie Chicks, Robert De Niro, Clint Eastwood, Calista Flockhart, Dennis Franz, Kelsey Grammer, Tom Hanks, Faith Hill, Wyclef Jean, Billy Joel, Jane Kaczmarek, Alicia Keys, Willie Nelson, Conan O’Brien, Tom Petty, Ray Romano, Julia Roberts, Paul Simon, Will Smith, Jimmy Smits, Bruce Springsteen, Sela Ward, Robin Williams, Stevie Wonder and Neil Young.

AMERICA: A TRIBUTE TO HEROES will air on ABC, CBS, FOX and NBC, as well as BET, Comedy Central, Court TV, Discovery, E!, Fox Family, FX, HBO, Lifetime, MTV, PAX, PBS, SHOWTIME, Sundance Channel, Telemundo, TLC, TNN, TNT, The WB, Univision, UPN, Country Music Television (CMT), Fox Sports Net, Hallmark Channel, Turner South, USA Network and VH1.

Source: America: A Tribute to Heroes

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply